I didn’t think it would happen, but it has. In advertising and information text that is supposed to generate respect for the content, I see the following error over and over and over:

I really like you house.

Hmm. Maybe the writer was talking to his dwelling place and just got his punctuation wrong: “I really like you, house.”

Or maybe the writer just didn’t take the time to look at what was written.

It’s obvious that most people don’t read what they write.

I just found a lot of information that looked helpful on a site called http://www.ebooks-business.com. Now you would think, wouldn’t you, that anyone with such a fine domain name must really know his stuff?

Take a look at this sentence:

Use you blog to sell and promote all of the your publishing items.

And just as I was wrapping this up, someone decided to be nice and send me a compliment: Just dropping by. Btw, you website have great content!

Your choice of words says so much about you. My advice: Use you brain before you post you blog.

Just a thought from Griffith Publishing

